The subjects that you study

Academics

Adjunct Faculty Manual

What is expected from our student training:

  • Students are expected to learn through doing.
  • They are expected to attend lectures and learning activities.
  • They are expected to practice supervised the designated clinical skills per course.
 

Students are expected to receive effective feedback for their participation and training as follows:

  • Feedback can be given in private for each student alone
  • Feedback can be given to cover both good practices and practices that need improvement
  • We like our students to be treated with respect and to feel that feedback is done based on action and not on personality and is not personal
  • Each feedback session has to end with a student personal plan for improvement

Our students are assessed in one of three ways:

Continuous formative assessment which at the moment is done on competency AI in the form of the miniCEX forms. You are required to fill in a form on competency AI you scan the QR code and fill the formweekly.

Your student attendance will also be taken onCompetency AI.

Students also have one presentation for each student during the rotation

In PHC students also have to fill in a logbook that is managed by the head of division.

End of the rotation ( 15% of the grade) they have the end of term assessment including:

Theory and unmanned OSPE in on LMS

Clinical is in DHAHospitals/ collegein the form of OSCE on role players

End of year exam (Final exit exam) 70% of the grade

Theory (MCQs, EMQs) and OSPE in on LMS

Clinical examis in DHAHospitals/ collegein the form of OSCE on role players

Directly observed clinical cases in Rashid Hospital on real patients

 

How you can help

Providing study material through the LMSProviding short revision sessions before of end of year exam (final exit exam) Who are the clinical coordinators/ Clinical Admin Officers

Department Clinical Coordinator Contact Clinical Admin Officer Contact
Medicine Dr.Momna Basheer dr.momna@dmcg.edu Ms. Anne Aguiar
Ms. NadineHalil
aaguiar@dmcg.edu
nadine@dmcg.edu
Surgery Dr.Sadiah Jamil Sadiah@dmcg.edu Ms Naima El Khalfi naima@dmcg.edu
PHC Dr.Maha Ayman mayman@dmcg.edu Ms. Asma Mansoor asma.m@dmcg.edu
Pediatric Dr.Iman Abdeen eman@dmcg.edu Ms. Eman Mostafa eman.m@dmcg.edu
Obs/Gyn Dr.Hiba Faiz hiba@dmcg.edu Ms. Mariam Fouad mariam@dmcg.edu

Reporting line:

All academic progress and concerns should go to division heads

Department Division Head Contact
Medicine Prof. Ali El Houni dr.ali@dmcg.edu
Surgery Dr. P. Kannan dr.packiri@dmcg.edu
PHC Prof. Samia Farghaly prof.samia@dmcg.edu
Pediatric Prof. Badriya Alawar balawar@dmcg.edu
Obs/Gyn Pof. Raja Haqqi dr.raja@dmcg.edu

*Dr. Khadija Hafidhis taking care of Medicine Department till the New Division Head will take over.

Division heads are reporting to:

Chair of the clinical department
Prof. Yousef El Tayeb (Acting)

All academic issues are referred by the chair to the Associate Dean Academic Affairs
Samar Ahmed: prof.samar@dmcg.edu